Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

Free form planning – helpful for me, boring for you.

Oooo-weee! New season of Game of Thrones! Haven’t seen the new episode yet, but I will soon.

I’ve been watching lots of South Park recently. Man, I forgot how good some of those early to mid seasons were. Seasons 5, 6 and 7 were all pretty got-damn funny.

Today is April fool’s day, one of the worst days to enjoy websites, because all the websites throw up cutesie ‘april fool’s’ sites or gimmicks that prevent me from enjoying my content. I’m looking at you, reddit.

Man, it’s been slim pickin’s around here this weekend. Grocery store is closed – but Mac’s is open (and Tim Horton’s down the street!) So I been eating plenty of donuts and other assorted junk food. 

As an aside, what is it about Pringles that makes you eat them all at once? I’m close to synthesizing the chemical, but I’m short one ingredient. And I’ve narrowed that ingredient down to either… synthetic polymonosorbonate or love.

Anyhoo, I’ll have to get back on the ol’ exercise train. I mean, I lifted at least twice a week for the month of sMarch [sic], but that’s not enough so that I can eat whatever I want. So I’ll have to go back to a 2000 calorie ceiling, as that’s the easiest diet I know of. Back at the gym tomorrow and then walking to and from school will be a good start. I think also since it will be a full week since I’ve been at the gym, I should skip doing 10 sets for squats and deads and do 5-7 of each on both days.

The more important thing is to get a good night’s sleep. Last week I was in the pesky habit of staying up past 11:00pm, which is bad since it usually takes me over an hour to fall asleep anyway. So early to bed tonight, too.

Christ, my final comprehensive is two weeks tomorrow. Studying will have to start tomorrow too. Yeesh, tomorrow will be busy. Up, gym, walk to school, class, meeting, hour to kill, ta, walk home – then it’s around 6:30-ish and 7:00 by the time I’m settled. Ooh, I’ll probably get friggin Subway tomorrow ’cause I’m out of food here! Groceries on Wednesday, the fun never stops…

April 1, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

