Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

Tits, the Xbone and PS4

Aw yeah, back to writing.

That chick with the rack has missed the previous two classes of mine. I’m pretty bummed.

But now I’m super stoked for teaching in the fall and winter. Because the number of students in class will be 5 times what I’ve got now. Just think of all the potential bodacious racks that is!

Anyhoo, I don’t think I can write another blog post about how much I love titties, although I could probably go on all day about how awesome titties are. They’re soft, round, they’ve got these nipples on ’em that get hard when I play with ’em. Mmmm… titties. Sounds like a snack!

So… what’s going on in the world? I guess Microsoft and Sony have given us all a preview of their next gen consoles. Each next gen thing looks pretty good, but it pales in comparison to any high-end pc. And in a year, even a modest new pc will have about the same computing power as the Xbone and Ps4.

However, the big kerfuffle is all about the stupid Xbone and it’s Orwellian features. The Xbone comes with a Kinect that’s basically permanently on – Microsoft has proprietary tech. that lets the Kinect know how many people are watching tv or playing a game at any one time. Further, the Kinect will pause if I leave the room during a commercial. Not to mention the Xbone is connected to the internet 24/7 – so that’s for sure got built in NSA spying capabilities. Plus you have to connect every 24 hours or the Kinect grows legs and kills you or something.

Naturally, I won’t be getting an Xbone.

But wait, it gets worse! Say I buy an Xbone game and want to lend it to a friend. You’d think I’d be able to do that since I purchased the disc and therefore own it and can do with it what I want. Well, you guessed wrong, citizen. If my friend wants to borrow one of my games, he’s got to pay money for it! What sort of bullshit shenanigans is this?

Naturally, I won’t be getting an Xbone.

But wait, you’re still not convinced that having a machine that constantly monitors you in your home is bad? Act now, and you’ll find that the Xbone games you buy can’t be traded into Gamestop or something similar if you get bored with it. What the fuck!? That’s retarded.

Essentially, if I buy an Xbone game, I don’t own it. I can’t trade it, sell it or give it away. Add in the brave new world monitoring and it’s absolutely for certain. I will not be getting a stupid Xbone.

PS4 looks hopefully promising. They’ve emphasized that you can buy, trade, sell or lend the games that you own. (Which, y’know, agrees with the whole concept of ownership.) So they’ve got that going for them.

Even better, PS4 doesn’t bundle together the playstation move. Which is good, because I don’t buy video games to hop around like an idiot. I buy video games to play video games! If I wanted to hop around like an idiot, I’d go to a Harlem Shuffle party.

So it looks like Sony is the good guy, with almost unanimous approval over the godawful Xbone. That’s pretty impressive for a company from Japan, land of tentacle rape and vending machines full of used panties.

June 11, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

