Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

More ramble – Elon Musk, Pamela Wallin and those asshole Italians next door

So I did create that manosphere blog like I said. It’s called, “Goals for Men” and I don’t know when it’ll go live, but it’ll be within a couple weeks. I’ll have to spend some time working on the layout and decide on a publishing schedule. Either MWF or MF would be sufficient, as it’s less a blog and more thought out writings on stuff that matters. Like goals, self-improvement, the red pill and why feminists are such awful, awful people.

Anyhoo, there’s this Italian family that lives on my block. And I don’t want to perpetuate stereotypes about Italians, but holy shit are they ever friggin loud. The Matriarch of the household feels it necessary to yell at the top of her lungs whenever she’s saying goodbye to anyone! This results in a morning ritual, in which her kids (or grandkids) get taken somewhere and she’s forever screaming, with a voice gravelled by years of smoking, “GOODBYE!! I LOVE YOU!! DRIVE SAFE!!! HAVE A GREAT TIME!!! BYEE!!!!!” Christ.

And then her wiener kids (or grandkids) are out after dark playing in the street. (Playing soccer, obviously) and there’s like 8 or 9 wiener kids that can only communicate by SHOUTING!! I’d go yell at them, but I’m pretty sure they’re one of two families on my street that are part of the mafia.

Well… tired again today. I was up late again last night… doing math. I found a clever way to reduce the necessary conditions for my main thesis result. I got into bed at around 12:30 and started doing math. When I looked up next, it was 3:30 in the goddamn morning. Then, due to my onset insomnia, I couldn’t get to bed until after 5:00am. But my alarm didn’t know that, and it rang at 10:00am as per usual. So… didn’t make it in to the gym today.

Is there anything going on in the news? Not really… I guess Elon Musk revealed his Hyperloop plans, but I didn’t see it summarized in infographic form, so I didn’t really pay attention.

Although, if there is one man who might be on par with the Da Vinci’s and Tesla’s of the past, it’s Elon Musk. First, he created PayPal, which is ubiquitous on the internet today. (If it’s so ubiquitous, how come I don’t have a PayPal donate button?) Musk also formed Tesla motors, which is devoted to bringing electric cars into the mainstream. Not to mention Musk also founded SpaceX – a private space enterprise. And now he’s created Futurama tubes! Fucking amazing! (Oh, and I just read on Wikipedia that he’s a major player in the solar power industry! What a guy!) And he did all this while still having a stupid name like Elon. Well done Mr. Musk.

Anything else in the news? I guess there’s some big scandal involving Pamela Wallin, but I don’t really care. A scandal involving a politician? You don’t say! What’s that, they behaved unethically with public funds? Colour me shocked.

Why should I care about Wallin’s misuse of $120,000 when the government’s pissed billions (with a B!) away on sub-par fighter jets, the war on terror and foreign aid to countries run by warlords? A hundred and twenty grand is just a drop in the bucket.

 

 

August 14, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

