Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

Ramble about school and Preston Manning’s TD’s

Oooh, look at that sexy new sub heading. I figured it was time to change it. There’s a couple reasons. 1) There’s no way to give me money through this site. 2) People shouldn’t be giving me money for 15 minutes of “off-the-top-of-my-head” brain scratchings. (Well, *I* certainly think they should, but realistically, no one’s going to.)

So there we have it – new subheading, referencing the fact that I write on my blog for 15 minutes every day. (Mostly everyday, I skip some here and there…But as we can see from the archives I’ve been pretty consistent for July and August.)

Anyhoo, it’s Friday – another long work week over, time to relax and stuff. Of course, that’s most people – me, I’m a grad student. So I don’t exactly have a work week until school starts. And school officially starts on Monday – but not for me, I think school doesn’t start until the 3rd week of September, because I’ve only got TA duties this semester.

Oh man, let me tell you about how awesome this semester is going to be! I’ve got 2 classes to TA; two 3rd year classes about basic group theory. Should be easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy-nice-n-breezy-Japaneesy-Little Jeezy.

But the best part is that I’ve got two one-hour tutorials, each scheduled on Thursday! So that technically, I’ve got a hectic ONE DAY WORK WEEK!! Muah ha ha ha – eat it office slobs!

Now, I wont exactly be spending the rest of my time watching tv and smoking weed. (Just most of it.) I do have a little thing called a PhD thesis to write, plus a special exam due in November. So I do have lots of work to do. And I am continuing with the Get Up Early Initiative… so I can’t really rub it in everyone’s faces about how I can sleep in until 10:00.

But I do always have the option to sleep in until 10:00 every morning, so I got that going for me.

Anyhoo, didja catch the football game last night? 7 Goddamn touchdowns for Preston Manning. (NB: We refer to Peyton Manning as Preston Manning because we’re Canadian and silly… so that’s the way it is.) The guy I’m playing in my schlub league started Preston and amassed a whopping 60+ points. That’s friggin UNHEARD OF!!!!

I’ve gotta say that the early favorites for Super Bowl champs are indeed The Denver Broncos. I bet John Elway almost plotzed last night when Preston scored his 7th TD. I’m loving the sports chatter this morning too – it’s all about how, “Peyton is just getting warmed up!” or “We haven’t seen the best of Peyton Manning!”

Yeah, yeah we have. I’m gonna go out on a limb here and say that last night’s game was the best game that Preston will ever play. (Best in a score-wise/passing yards sense.) I doubt he’ll ever eclipse the 7-TD/445yd mark ever again.

Man I can’t wait for Sunday!

September 6, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

