Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

A Ramble about having nothing to write about – mostly harmless

Wellity wellity wellity… Wowzers is it ever cold out today. -16 with the windchill. Wooo-eee do I love the cold, though! So I’m super stoked, even if I don’t have my full beard yet and my face will be cold.

Anyhoo…let me take this time to pimp my youtube channel. If you like video game let’s plays, then there’s some vids there that you might like. 

Man, sort of writer’s blocked this morning…So I’ll write about myself! Everyone wants to hear about me and my exciting life…

Anyhoo, today is Thursday, which is my one day at school per week. I’ve got to TA 3 classes and hold office hours, so I’ll be at school from about 10:00 to 6:00 or so. For those of you who work a 9 to 5, that’s pretty comparable I guess… But I haven’t worked a 9 to 5 in 5 years, so it turns out to be a long day for me.

What else? Well, the Sens won last night! Huzzah! Let’s see if we can put together a little bit of a winning streak there boyos…

Sheesh. What else? Uh… I unno… 

Goals: Write down your goals, make plans to achieve them, work on your plans every day. That’s the crux of goals.

I’ve taken to calling my goals missions. Because if there’s one thing I like, it’s a mission carried out with military precision. So I prefer to work on my mission, because I’ll sacrifice anything to achieve a mission. A goal sounds more wishy-washy… Well, maybe not wishy-washy, but certainly not as masculine as a mission.

A mission can be heroic! A mission has inherent value. A goal sounds more like you’re playing a game… So I prefer missions to goals.

Pff…. Man, I got nothing this morning. I guess today is American Thanksgiving, so there’s football at noon. That’s cool, I suppose – although I rarely have the patience to watch football anymore. Especially on network television. Too many fucking commercials. I do enjoy NFL Redzone though – it’s great for fantasy football, which is all I’m about this year, as the Vikings have never ending problems at QB. (Seriously! Picking up Josh Freeman? Who wasn’t good enough to be a QB in TAMPA!? Come on!)

Hmm… what else… This is turning into a ramble about how I’ve got nothing to write about. It’s a good thing I don’t do this for a living. Because if this blog were my job, this post would probably get me fired.

Guh… Only 4 minutes left now. It’ll all be over soon. Tomorrow I’ll come storming back with a Honey Bunches story or something.

Well… after this I’m going to have a big breakfast featuring eggs! I’ve been sticking to a low-fat diet and have been off eggs this week because they’re too fatty and high in cholesterol. But I’ll be eating breakfast and then wont be eating again until after 6:00pm, so I’ll get in the biggest, fattiest breakfast I can that’ll fuel me for the day.

*loud sigh* Well, I’ll just keep plonking down words and trying to form a coherent sentence. That’ll pass the time!

Not long now…

I’ve started reading, “The Hitchiker’s Guide to the Galaxy” again. I read all 6 books every couple years or so. It’s one of the few books that can make me laugh out loud. And I generally pick up something new every time I read it. There are few books that display this level of re-readability, but HHGTG sure is one of them.

And that’s 15 minutes! Sweet mercy we’re done.

November 28, 2013 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

