Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

Juggernaut January

Hey Everyone!

It’s January 1st, and what better day than today to get back into an old habit. So we’re back to 15 minutes of ramble-dambles a day.

I think I tried to do 30 minutes, and it was bad, so back to 15 it is. And this blog is about nuthin’s in particular, so I’ll just write whatever the hell I damn please – in whatever sentence structure I sling together – and that’ll be that.

It also being January 1st, I suppose today is a good day to write about New Years Resolutions. I’m a big believer in goals: setting goals and then working towards achieving them. It gives one a reason to live, and ideals to strive towards, which is a noble goal in itself.

Anyhoo, my goals remain as they are: get in shape, get my PhD, get my own place, etc… I’m not going to ramble on about the specifics.

The one big thing I’m doing is going back to early mornings – so up at 5:00am every day. We’ll see if I keep that up on the weekend, but if I get up early, do 4 hours of math from 6:00 – 10:00 and then workout and get cleaned up from 10:00 – 12:00, then that’s one hell of a morning. Plus, as a student, I can choose my own hours, so I can make sure I get classes from noon onwards (probably a lot later) – which means I can adopt this as my morning routine.

That’s my big goal – if I can get up early every morning, do my math and then exercise, then I’ve got the whole afternoon to myself. I’ve gotten up early before, it’s all about having the self-discipline to go to bed at night.

Of course, when I say I’ve got the afternoon to myself, what I really means is I’ve got the afternoon to work on my projects – things that are special to me. I’m going to get back into learning the piano – I was getting up to advanced beginner when I put it down. As well I’m going to get into the habit of writing – back doing this for 15 minutes a day, then I’ll make some other blogs with things I’m interested about, and write about those. Maybe conspiracies, maybe goals – maybe some more Snarkwatch. (Snarkwatch is hard though, but it gives me a reason to watch tv!)

We’ll see – the good news is that I’m back and rambly-dambly like never before. As usual, I’ll probably write about a hodge-podge of stuff: cool tv shows, interesting books, the English language and more. Tomorrow I’m gonna write about this weird dream I had. It’s gonna be great!

But that’ll be tomorrow! … hopefully.

January 1, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

