Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

An injury ramble

Ow.

Ow ow ow ow ow.

I seem to have picked up some sort of injury to my upper back. It may just be muscle soreness from never working my upper back, but it doesn’t feel that way. It feels a lot like – y’know when you sleep on your neck funny, and then you wake up with a crick in your neck, and it feels off the whole day. That’s what my upper back feels like.

It’s super annoying. But luckily it’s Friday – and even though I half-assed my math tasks this morning, I still did get up at 5:00 and I’m still doing well with my goals.

But man, I woke up with this injury this morning and I was basically a hair’s breadth away from saying, “Screw it!” and writing the day off.

But ultimately, I know that if I had done that, I wouldn’t feel good about myself at the end of the day. So instead, I just did everything really half-assed – that’s the American way!

I suppose that’s a warning for this blog post – that it’ll be reeeeal half-assed. I don’t really have an exciting topic to discuss – no new shows to throwdown on. Just nothin.

So it’ll be an old-school ramble. Where I type down whatever stupid thought pops into my head.

Uh…. Hmmm…

Bop. Bop. Bop.

Heh – Futurama gag. And this ramblin’ is sort of American Dad-ish.

Welp, I could write the eulogy for the Sens season. They lost again last night in Colorado, falling by a score of 5 – 2. It’s looking less and less likely that the Sens make the playoffs.

To be fair, they are a young team, so there’s lots of growing pains to be had. But man-O-man do they suck right now. They’re just the suckiest bunch of sucks that ever sucked! (Ah I gotta go, my damn wiener kids are listening.)

And so there’s no joy in mudville.

Usually, with the onslaught of winter, I could look forward to watching a Sens game every other night. But now, pfff, what’s the point? They may pick up a win or two along the way – but ultimately, they’ll be within 10 pts of a playoff spot by the end of it, and I’ll have to shave off my glorious playoff beard in early April.

In other, weird, Sens related news, Todd Bertuzzi has agreed to a 25-game professional tryout with the Binghamton Senators (AKA: The B-Sens, AKA: The Baby Sens.) I guess there’s no harm in giving a 40 year old ex-Detroit Red Wing a tryout, but that’s not the 40-year old ex-Detroit Red Wing that anyone in Ottawa wanted. (Alfredsson, if you’re listening, come home! Give Melynk the ol’ Inglewood Jack and assume ownership in an amazing display of Swedish ingenuity. (You’ll probably have to partner up with Ikea.))

What else? Well, there’s some sort of hysteria going on in France with terrorists attacking a newspaper. I tell ya, those Muslim extremists cannot be negotiated with. They understand one thing, death; and I propose we give it to them.

My attitudes towards radical Muslims has changed somewhat since I’ve started reading “The Looming Tower” by Lawrence Wright. It details the rise of Osama Bin-Laden and how he started Al-Qaeda.

Basically, he’s sort of a ham-fisted, rich asshole, who distorted the Koran in order to further his own egoistic aims. But when you live in a country that doesn’t allow music, movies, dancing, singing and any sort of fun, how else are teenagers supposed to rebel against their parents?

Ah – that’s 15 minutes done. Time to go scrounge up some pain-killers and/or muscle relaxants.

January 9, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

