Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

A ramble about goals and visualization, with some nonsense references thrown in at the end

Missed another one yesterday – oh well, back on ‘er today.

That’s the thing with goals, you don’t hit a target. Set a new target. Now, using the Seinfeld method, I’ll see how long I can keep my streak going, starting today.

One thing I have been doing regularly is visualization. Every morning, I’ve set aside 15 minutes for visualization. What I do, is for 3 minutes at a time, I visualize my goals in the areas of Health, Love, Math, Fortune and Fame. I try and picture myself as I will be, when I achieve all my goals.

It’s really hard.

It’s hard to visualize yourself in the third person. How you’ll look like.

The way I do it is to try and picture myself achieving the goal, and thinking about how I’ll feel in that moment.

But it’s hard to do, and ineffective. So what I think I’m going to do, is visualize how I’ll achieve my goals that day. Or try and picture myself doing a montage like sequence containing all my daily chores.

Because ultimately, life is like a movie. What you visualize will happen will come true, essentially. All those sayings about being positive are true – because like attracts like. If you hang out with more positive, goal-oriented people, you become more positive and goal-oriented.

And today’s is short because I keep drifting off… because of the cannabis, you see. (1)

Holy shit! End notes! I haven’t done end notes in like, forever! (2)

Is it because I was practicing piano just before this, and now it’s like a song? (3)

Sing free form Jazz with me! Bloop-bu-du-baaaa, beedley-bwaaahhh.(4)


(1) It’s the Nargles, you see.

(2) For good reason.

(3) We have a good back and forth, you and I. (5)

(4) American Dad reference.

(5) I too, am an American Dad reference. (6)

(6) To be read, in the voice, of Stan Smith… from American Dad.

stansmith1

On TBS! We can say “shit” once during the show!

February 13, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

