Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

A ramble on sexual energy

In chapter 10 (I think) of Napoleon Hill’s classic “Think and Grow Rich”, he talks about harnessing your sexual energy. From what I recall, he talks about how men can use their innate, sexual energy and transmute this energy into something positive when focused on your goals. I totally believe that – but my problem is that I’m not using my sexual energy in a productive way.

Well, in some ways I am – but in some ways I definitely am not.

For example, yesterday my blog post was all about how I’m a bit more energetic due to a lack of release. Consequently, yesterday in the gym, I did my full workout and had a really good workout! So boom – sexual energy harnessed and used to further my goals. (I was especially proud of myself ’cause my legs were sore and I was tired.)

Conversely, when I was going to sleep last night, I got a text from this MILF I’m trying to hook-up with. Despite knowing I should’ve gone to bed, due to my sexual energy, I spent 45 minutes having phone sex with her. And wouldn’t you know it, I’m dog-tired today. I didn’t get a workout done, and I’m only now completing my writing (about 3 hours behind schedule.)

When it comes to my goals, I just need to be better focused when it comes to expending my sexual energy. For starters, I shouldn’t be wasting my time with phone sex (which is basically just masturbating), and I definitely shouldn’t be doing anything that will keep me from my goals.

I can understand the power behind sexual energy. After all, everyone on Earth is here due to sex. The sexual urge is a deep, biological drive. Some would argue it’s the most powerful drive on Earth. Certainly, after a few days of not spanking it, I feel a lot more energized – but sort of in a ragged way. Like I’ve drank too much coffee. There are times when my horniness can feel overpowering, and instead of focusing on my goals and diverting that energy, I’ll try and get laid instead. And sometimes, after agreeing to a hook-up with a girl below my standards, and after we have sex, I’ll feel pretty bad. Either because that energy is gone, or I regret sleeping with someone below my standards, who knows.

What I do know, is that if I’m going to become a self-confident, self-validated man. I’d better learn how to harness this energy. Of course, I’m just beginning on my journey of self-improvement (well, not beginning – but I’m incorporating dating issues into my journey, and dating issues are where I’m weakest) – so there’s going to be plenty more regrets and nights spend wasting my energy. But over time, I expect that I’ll be able to use this sexual energy in order to achieve more with respect to my goals.

The other thing that this sexual energy does – and maybe it’s just a placebo – but it makes me much more attractive to women. Maybe it’s just me – but when I’ve built up my sexual energy, I notice a lot more women staring at me. Maybe it’s just because I’m super-horny that I’m noticing these things – and they’ve always been there, but I haven’t noticed due to low sexual energy. Who knows? Point is – when I go on my date on Saturday, I’ll make sure I’ll have my mojo working for me.

Anyhoo, that’s a cool 15. Tonight is gonna be an awesome night – there’s a Simpsons trivia event happening downtown, and I am, without a doubt, the world’s greatest Simpsons trivia guy. If I take anything less than first place I’ll be disappointed.

March 19, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

