Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

A slackadaisical ramble

Oh man – haven’t been sleeping well the past couple days. It’s been a real drag. Both Tuesday and today I’ve had to get up early to run errands – and I ‘unno why, but I’ve been having trouble getting to sleep. As a result, I’ve been pretty slackadaisical lately – especially Tuesday. Luckily, I’ve been binge-watching “The Walking Dead”, so I’ve got that going for me.

Man – The Walking Dead (TMD) is such a catastrophically stupid show. Although I’m invested in some of the characters and their stories, it amazes me how stupid some people can be in the middle of a zombie apocalypse. Not to mention how pearly white everyone’s teeth are.

Anyhoo – got a date tonight with J3. We’re going for coffee and then headed to Yuk Yuk’s for amateur night. I’ve got a goal to go to amateur night at Yuk Yuk’s 4 times this month – so I can start on that goal tonight. Plus, I get to spend time with J3 – who’s pretty fun to be around. And we’ll probably make out a bit too… so that’s cool. Tomorrow’s post will almost certainly be about tonight’s date. I’m glad we’re going for coffee first – ’cause I am drag-assing today. Although, I did manage to do a workout, so that’s good. But I didn’t get the normal endorphin rush that I usually get after my workout – also, my right hip flexor is bothering me. Sigh, life is hard.

Anyhoo – not much else going on. Yesterday was a write-off, and today hasn’t been much better. However, one of the habits I’m trying to develop this month is 15 minutes of meditation. I did that this morning – but then immediately had a nap ’cause I was so tired. Guh – being tired is the worst. Just… low on energy, motivation, drive… all those things necessary to achieve my goals. I’m proud of myself for being semi-productive today, but this tiredness issue seems to come up all the time. Either I need to go to bed earlier, or have better self-discipline on days when I’m tired. I ‘unno… life is a work in progress.

What else? Man – this book I’m reading is killer. 100 Years of Solitude – yeah, I can see why he won the nobel prize for literature. It’s definitely magical realism – apparently this is a common style for latin-american writers.

Speaking of epic books – Game of Thrones comes back this Sunday! Man O Man am I pumped for that! I wouldn’t say it’s my favourite show – but it’s certainly a drama I enjoy. Generally, I don’t enjoy dramas because people spend too long yammering on about their feelings and not enough time advancing the plot. But GoT isn’t really like that – there’s too many characters for any one of them to yammer on too long about their feelings. Of course, there’s still a bunch of yammering – but it’s interrupted by skull crushing, incest and sword fights! Awesome!

Hrrmm… Anything else? Sort of writer’s blockied today – oh well, let’s cut off this train wreck a minute early. Plenty of dating goodness tomorrow, I bet.

April 8, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

