Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

A ramble about being cheery and dating stuff

Didn’t get a blog in yesterday. Was up early, and tired as a result and feeling bleah. I think when I stay up late and/or smoke weed late at night, it doesn’t result in as good a sleep. I want to develop self-discipline in myself, and I think the best thing I can do to make my day better is go to bed early. So I think the best place to start with self-discipline training is the day before, and I’ll strive to center an evening routine about turning off the computer and going to bed early.

J3 stuff: I was planning on renting a hotel for the weekend so we could have some privacy, but her monthly visitor is here, so that’s been canceled. We’ll go out for tea or something instead, postpone the hotel to another night. That’s good for me in that I save a lot of money, but bad ’cause there’s no sex. As we both live with our families, it will be a challenge to find alone time together. But I had plenty of nights alone to myself all last summer, so I’m sure I’ll find time for us to be together. Right now I’m focusing on taking my time to get to know this girl, not invest my feelings too early, and not put her in the ‘girlfriend’ spot until she’s earned it.

Any other girls? I’ve got a date set for Sunday with J4. We’ll see how that goes. I think the last date I was on was with… wow, I can’t remember her name – or even codename, for that matter. Anyhoo, I think it’s been a few weeks. Just gotta focus on leaning back, not being too invested, but still being a playful sort. I’m definitely getting better at being playful – certainly less dour and serious. In any case, it’ll get me closer to achieving my goal of 5 dates for the month of April. I’d better hurry and get on that, because time is running out.

I was messaging with one girl on Tinder and she agreed to drinks, but I haven’t heard from her since, so I ‘unno what’s up with that. I’m assuming that as girls as simply inundated with messages on Tinder, I got lost in the shuffle. Oh well, the best thing I can do is keep living for myself – keep working on my goals, keep improving.

And the other thing I can do is cheer up. I think being cheerful is also a sign of developed patience – I’m not going to achieve my goals overnight, it takes many days of work strung together. The best thing I can do is focus on being consistent in my day-to-day tasks – but also being cheerful while I do them. I need to realize that, no matter what, time will pass. I can either spend that time surfing the internet looking at pictures of cats, or I can spend it on my goals – knowing that the cat pics will still be there at the end of the day.

Anyhoo – short one today. I kept drifting off thinking about stuff because of the cannabis. Sens playoffs tonight! Go Sens Go!

April 17, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

