Milk and Cigarettes

Rambles about stuff I like.

Rambly ramble: dating J3

Welp, the Sens didn’t win game 6, and now they’re out of the playoffs. Too bad, but that was a hell of a run they went on. Next year looks promising!

But in the meantime… as far as I’m concerned, hockey’s over. I’m aware that there’s still 2 Canadian teams left in the playoffs, but I just don’t care. I mean, I can’t bring myself to cheer for Montreal (especially after that cheap slash by Subban on Stone) – maybe I’ll root for Calgary. But as it stands, I doubt I’ll watch any more hockey until the Stanley Cup finals. And even then, I’ll probably only half-watch it anyway.

But whatevs – moving on. What’s going on? Had a date with J3 on Saturday. We went out to dinner, then – as I had the house to myself – we came back to my place and watched a movie. She stayed the night, which was nice – but then I had to drive her to work in the morning. Wowzers – she is very much a morning person, and I am very much not. I like hanging out with her, she’s fun to be around – but if I’m honest, she’s probably a bit fatter than I’d like. Still, there’s something about her that makes me wildly attracted to her – maybe it’s the hair, or her face, or her awesome, rockin’ tits. She’s intriguing in a way I find hard to describe – but still, I’ve learned my lessons from J2, so I’m still trying to take things slow, not look to far ahead, and just enjoy the moment whenever I’m with her. So far, so good.

However, since I’ve been seeing J3, I’ve been very lax in setting up other dates. I think I’ve mentioned this previously – but I’m very much an introvert, so I really enjoy my alone time. And in between living with people, seeing J3 once a week, and occasionally hanging out with my buddies, I’ve got a social life that, to me, is very satisfying. Thus, I’d much rather stay home by myself than go out on dates. I’m not too sure if this helps or hinders my issues – but I know in the back of my mind that if/when I’m done dating J3, I can go out on plenty more dates and find another girl to hang out with.

In the meantime, I’m trying to focus mostly on myself and my goals. I’m steadily making progress on the thesis – I’m working out regularly, I’m getting really good at piano – well, when I say really good, I mean really good for a total beginner. Yup, things are coming along. What I’d like to do better is spend less time surfing the internet – and more time working goals. The problem there, is that once I’ve finished my “To Do” list for the day, I get into the “relaxing” mindset, and don’t have any more ambition for the rest of the day. Maybe, the key is to schedule more tasks on my “To Do” list, so that I finish later in the evening. Well… we’ll see. I start my class next week, so I’m gonna be plenty busy with writing notes and working Tues/Thurs evenings.

Yeah – not to mention, April is almost over. Which means that most of May will be spent editing my thesis. Judging by how long it’s taken me to write it so far, I think I’ll probably defend sometime in the fall term. That’s not too bad – the fall is when I’d be applying for a post-doc position anyway, so I’m sure things will all work out.

Anyhoo – that’s a tight 15 right there. I saw Game of Thrones last night – it was pretty sweet, lots of doings a transpirin’. I’ll do a recap tomorrow.

April 27, 2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized | , , , , , , , ,

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

